Reviews



Perfect - Rating 5/5

Many thanks to Donna for another above and beyond experience at The Bank.All was perfect and nothing is ever a problem.

Reviewer:Malcolm L | Fri 27th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


one night. - Rating 5/5

We have had a vey nice stay at your Guest House.A beautiful house and a delicieus breakfast.

Reviewer:N | Wed 11th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Lovely Rooms - Rating 5/5

Great rooms and excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Anthony R | Thu 25th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Bankside Guest House - Rating 5/5

It was a pleasure to stay at Bank Guest House. Warm, clean and comfortable much better than the more expensive hotel where we had spent the previous evening;Donna even went to the trouble of giving us some French buns to fortify us on our walk.

Reviewer:Gerald S | Thu 11th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Wonderful and comfortable! - Rating 5/5

We had a great night at the Bank Guest House, with a very friendly welcome, good advice for dinner and an exceptional breakfast.The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed including chairs so comfy my husband wanted to take them home. It was also wonderfully quite for a town centre B&B. Will stay again when we are in the neighbourhood.Highly reccommended

Reviewer:Marilyn L | Tue 20th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Good Hotel - Rating 5/5

The Bank Guest House is First class with warm friendly atmosphere. The rooms are excellently designed and roomy. Breakfast was very good.

Reviewer:Bill A | Sat 22nd Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Heart of the town - Rating 5/5

A great find close to Heart of Hawick concert venue with choice of excellent restaurants just a few doors away. Easy parking and the warmest of welcomes. 70's jukebox in the breakfast room if you want to get nostalgic.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter S | Sun 26th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


stay at bank guest house- Rating 5/5

had a fantastic two night stay at bank guest house the surroundings are lovely amd the room had everything you could wish for nice little touches were the fridge with the juice and the food the breakfasts are to die for

Reviewer:Mrs. pam m | Wed 14th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


visit to Hawick - Rating 4/5

Very enjoyable stay. Good location. Very welcoming. Accommodation very good. Excellent breakfast with homemade olive bread.

Reviewer:Mr. David C | Mon 5th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Great little get away! - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay at the Bank. Donna welcomed us into her home and couldnt have been more freindly and informative! Our room was lovely and clean. Lots of little extras like dressing gowns nice bathrooms products and a fantastic hot breakfast the next morning that set us up for the day.

Reviewer:Mr. Douglas F | Sun 4th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


We'll be back - Rating 5/5

We were greeted with a wonderful warm scone and tea, which was so comforting after a day's travel.The accommodations are spotlessly clean.The breakfast is excellent.We felt welcome and cared for. We'll be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth B | Sun 17th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Stylish B&B - Rating 5/5

After a slight difficulty in finding The Bank we enjoyed a very comfortable stay and a warm welcome in an excellent location. The only possible criticism is that the shower was a bit feeble.

Reviewer:Mrs. Valerie B | Wed 6th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


A beautiful home - Rating 5/5

We had a really lovely stay in a beautiful room. We had a lovely warm welcomeand were looked after so well at breakfast. We will definitely come back to stay when we return to Scotland.

Reviewer:Julie Joans B | Tue 29th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Boutique bliss - Rating 5/5

My colleagues and I stayed at the Bank for 4 nights in June and it was lovely. The rooms were all beautifully decorated, very clean and well-appointed. Donna was welcoming and friendly throughout and provides a super breakfast. Its in the centre of Hawick and so you could get everywhere easily on foot. I would definitely recommend the Bank :)

Reviewer:Mrs. Jennifer D | Fri 25th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


2nd Time and just as great. - Rating 5/5

Seldom do I stay in the same place twice for work. I have the luxury of being able to pick my own accommodation. But every time I come to Hawick I have and will stay here. From the rooms, to the customer service, to the breakfast to the text service its exactly what I need when staying away with work. Will continue to stay here every time I visit Hawick.

Reviewer:Mr. Adam G | Wed 23rd Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Bank Hotel last night what a lovely warm welcome we got. Shown round the hotel and the facilities. The room was lovely very tastefully decorated and all the added bits were quirky. We had breakfast as well and we were to text the number for the owner in the morning 20 minutes before we went down and the breakfast would be on the table. It was, all grilled and eggs cooked to order.I even got a bit of homemade banana bread which was lovely.I would highly recommend this hotel it was superb.Shower could have done with being a bit bigger but it met our needs.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesley L | Sun 6th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Triathlon base - Rating 4/5

5 of us stayed at the Bank as we were competing in the Hawick triathlon. We couldn't have picked a better place - excellent, large airy rooms, free parking and fantastic breakfast served with a smile.

Reviewer:Mr. James M | Mon 30th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


nice place, very nice host - Rating 4/5

it was a very good stay at the bank house, very nice and clean room and a warm welcome. Thanks a lot

Reviewer:Mrs. Melanie R | Mon 23rd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Great stopover - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night as we were travelling on to the Kintyre but Donna gave us a lovely welcome with tea and home baking.We had a very comfortable night with a very good breakfast in the morning.

Reviewer:Mr. Terry O | Wed 18th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


wee gem - Rating 5/5

Location perfect right in centre of town, room was spotless, bed was like sleeping on a marshmallow lovely! great power shower, breakfast was lovely and the staff were helpful and friendly. The only thing I can find to complain about is that I can't book next year as its fully booked!! and I'm not surprised this is a real wee gem. x

Reviewer:Miss. Pamela J | Tue 10th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Spent one night here and thoroughly enjoyed it. Beautiful building with great accommodation. Very clean, spacious and comfortable. Received a warm welcome with advice about where to eat and to shop for the local cashmere. Very pleased we chose this guest house. The owner's knowledge of the history of the building added an extra layer of interest.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sue W | Sun 8th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


a hidden gem! - Rating 5/5

We spent the last night of our holidays at The Bank Guest House.Having set off from Shetland the day before and feeling slightly weary from the journey we couldn't have wished for a better place to stay!Beautiful but still comfortable room, delicious breakfast &the perfect hostess :)

Reviewer:Mr. Darren H | Wed 4th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


The Bank. - Rating 5/5

Just as good as previous visit.Recommended.

Reviewer:IAN SEATHB | Mon 2nd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

A real gem in the Scottish Borders. The owner, Donna, cannot do enough for you during your stay and the accommodation is clean, modern and the rooms are huge. Cannot recommend this Guest House highly enough. We will be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Scott P | Sat 31st May 2014 | 5 years ago


Beautiful home in a charming town - Rating 4/5

Beautifully restored, great downtown location, friendly host and staff. Only one of our three rooms had hot water for showers evening or morning. Delicious haggis.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth A | Sat 31st May 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 4/5

We only stayed for one night but had a perfect stay. Our room was beautifully decorated and spaciousm, the breakfast was delicious and the service was very attentive - couldn't have asked for more on a flying visit!

Reviewer:Mrs. Francesca H | Thu 29th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Bank Guest House - Rating 5/5

Best B &B we've stayed in. Couldn't have been made more welcome by Donna and Billy the proprietors. Would recommend it to anybody.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian L | Sun 25th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Warm & Friendly - Rating 5/5

We were warmly welcomed by our host, Donna, on arrival. Our room was beautifully appointed and toasty warm. Everything was clean and comfortable, and breakfast did not leave me wanting. A fabulous hearty meal and fun conversation has me recommending this property for anyone passing through Hawick.

Reviewer:Mrs. Cindy D | Fri 2nd May 2014 | 5 years ago


Honeymoon - Rating 5/5

HI .Just like to say we had a warm welcome from Donna even although we forgot to give her an arrival time.We had a good time here and took advantage of an off road driving centre near to Hawick.I used the breakfast text service but only managed to get fried eggs one morning.lol lovely cooked breakfast it was too.This is a great place to stay in the heart of Hawick with easy parking

Reviewer:Mr. Ian P | Wed 30th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Our stay at The Bank - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at The Bank which is a beautiful guest house. The room was superb, quiet and the bed was really comfortable. Very clean and great attention to detail. Food was delicious and ample. Donna is definitely a great hostess and nothing was to much trouble. We will recommend The Bank to all our friends. A beautiful, clean, friendly and well run guest house. We will definitely return. The best B&B we have ever stayed in.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher B | Mon 28th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Splendid! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely night there recently! The bedroom and the breakfast were both brilliant, served by one of the nicest landlady i have met. The decor is well thought out and it all fits together nicely. We hope to stay there again soonx

Reviewer:Mr. Paul N | Fri 28th Feb 2014 | 5 years ago


Quiet Bed on Main Street - Rating 4/5

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Bank guest house after we found it. We went to the tourist bureau to ask about street names. The breakfast was wonderful and the bed great. Would stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joyce B | Sun 7th Apr 2013 | 6 years ago


22/12/2012 - Rating 5/5

A lovely Guest House, rooms are spacious and a special mention for Donna, the owner, who could not have been more welcoming.

Reviewer:Mr. Fred S | Fri 28th Dec 2012 | 6 years ago


Great Overnight stop - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic overnight stay at the Bank As all other reviews say Donna is really friendly &makes you very welcome The room was great - My wife (fussiest person in the world &senior travel industry exec) thought the décor was brilliant Breakfast was fab All in all great stay More like a small boutique hotel than a traditional B &B Highly recommended

Reviewer:Mr. DavidD | Sat 27th Oct 2012 | 7 years ago


Hospitality- Rating 4/5

As I write this I am looking at the picture on screen of the room we had which was lovely also comfortable 'the breakfast was great and the friendly atmosphere.The only downside was the noise from the High Street on the Saturday evening... but would not put us off coming again as that may have been a one off.Thanks for nice hospitality.

Reviewer:Mrs. Catherine H | Wed 24th Oct 2012 | 7 years ago


Bank guest house - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house.Friendly host in Donna and standard of service was of the highest.Would definitely stay here again.Treated like one of the family.Would recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne H | Mon 22nd Oct 2012 | 7 years ago


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

A great discovery will certainly return. Comfortable, clean, homely, decor fits well with age of property, excellent base for travelling around area. Donna is the perfect host who ensures that you are made to feel welcome, she also ensures you are comfortable and cooks a braw breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Kenny B | Tue 2nd Oct 2012 | 7 years ago


Three Nights Stay - Rating 5/5

Yet another memorable stay and Donna was as bubbly as ever.

Reviewer:Mr. Bernard B | Wed 29th Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


friendly b & b - Rating 5/5

i would recommend the bank as a great place to stay, the breakfast is superb and the rooms lovely, but ask for a back room its quieter

Reviewer:Mrs. Lorraine A | Mon 27th Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


top notch - Rating 4/5

never judge a book by it,s cover.this guest house is a jewel in hawich.it is spotless very well decorated.great sized rooms.and the hospitality by donna second to none well done donna

Reviewer:Mr. SidneyJ | Fri 8th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


Cashmere - Rating 5/5

Great room, spacious and well appointed.Very friendly , helpful and welcoming owner. Good food, central location with on site parking.Ticked all the boxes for us.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew I | Wed 11th Apr 2012 | 7 years ago


Perfect stay! - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome set the tone for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The rooms had all the facilities one could possibly need. Breakfast was delicious and I would have no hesitation in recommending the Bank House to anyone planning on visiting the Borders!

Reviewer:Mrs. Jacqueline H | Fri 9th Mar 2012 | 7 years ago


Bank Guest House visit - Rating 5/5

Excellent location, lovely house. Best kippers I've had.Thank you

Reviewer:Julia B | Mon 20th Feb 2012 | 7 years ago