Reviews



Mr & Mrs H - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome, a comfy bed and wonderful breakfast;what more can you hope for? It is centrally situated too.

Reviewer:Julie H | Thu 7th Nov 2019 | 4 months ago


Nicer inside than out! - Rating 5/5

I arrived on public transport and I have to say that the place does not look like much from the outside.However, I was greeted with a friendly welcome, and, after having climbed the staircase, I found that the room was very well appointed, and really quite plush.Good breakfast cooked to order.No complaints from me and I would recommend the Bank Guesthouse

Reviewer:Michael M | Tue 22nd Oct 2019 | 4 months ago


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

I stay in Hawick every year.I’ve tried many places there but The Bank is the nicest one and I will use it from now on when I can. I’ve been there twice now it’s very comfortable nicely decorated with a very good breakfast.Everything you need is conveniently located nearby.Hawick is great for exploring the Borders and Donna is an extremely good host. You won’t do better than here.

Reviewer:Christopher B | Mon 14th Oct 2019 | 4 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Many thanks to Donna for another above and beyond experience at The Bank.All was perfect and nothing is ever a problem.

Reviewer:Malcolm L | Fri 27th Sep 2019 | 5 months ago


one night. - Rating 5/5

We have had a vey nice stay at your Guest House.A beautiful house and a delicieus breakfast.

Reviewer:N | Wed 11th Sep 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely Rooms - Rating 5/5

Great rooms and excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Anthony R | Thu 25th Apr 2019 | 10 months ago


Bankside Guest House - Rating 5/5

It was a pleasure to stay at Bank Guest House. Warm, clean and comfortable much better than the more expensive hotel where we had spent the previous evening;Donna even went to the trouble of giving us some French buns to fortify us on our walk.

Reviewer:Gerald S | Thu 11th Apr 2019 | 11 months ago


Wonderful and comfortable! - Rating 5/5

We had a great night at the Bank Guest House, with a very friendly welcome, good advice for dinner and an exceptional breakfast.The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed including chairs so comfy my husband wanted to take them home. It was also wonderfully quite for a town centre B&B. Will stay again when we are in the neighbourhood.Highly reccommended

Reviewer:Marilyn L | Tue 20th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


Good Hotel - Rating 5/5

The Bank Guest House is First class with warm friendly atmosphere. The rooms are excellently designed and roomy. Breakfast was very good.

Reviewer:Bill A | Sat 22nd Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Heart of the town - Rating 5/5

A great find close to Heart of Hawick concert venue with choice of excellent restaurants just a few doors away. Easy parking and the warmest of welcomes. 70's jukebox in the breakfast room if you want to get nostalgic.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter S | Sun 26th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


stay at bank guest house- Rating 5/5

had a fantastic two night stay at bank guest house the surroundings are lovely amd the room had everything you could wish for nice little touches were the fridge with the juice and the food the breakfasts are to die for

Reviewer:Mrs. pam m | Wed 14th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


visit to Hawick - Rating 4/5

Very enjoyable stay. Good location. Very welcoming. Accommodation very good. Excellent breakfast with homemade olive bread.

Reviewer:Mr. David C | Mon 5th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Great little get away! - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay at the Bank. Donna welcomed us into her home and couldnt have been more freindly and informative! Our room was lovely and clean. Lots of little extras like dressing gowns nice bathrooms products and a fantastic hot breakfast the next morning that set us up for the day.

Reviewer:Mr. Douglas F | Sun 4th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent town centre guest house - Rating 5/5

Very spacious rooms, with everything we needed.Extremely helpful and welcoming owner

Reviewer:Mrs. Judith S | Thu 1st Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Fabulously comfortable stay after a long day cycling - Rating 5/5

Donna couldn't have been more welcoming. We were delighted to see her after a long day cycling. It is right in the centre of town but the room was still nice and quiet. The room itself was very tastefully decorated, more like a boutique hotel.My breakfast of porridge with cream and brown sugar was delicious.A lovely quirky touch was the juke box in the dining room, a great musical start to the day!Highly recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lynne B | Fri 19th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Thumbs up - Rating 5/5

Great stay, comfy bed, breakfast yummy, stay here and you'll get fit too ! Thoroughly enjoyed my all too short stay.

Reviewer:Ms. Faye S | Thu 18th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

We arrived to a lovely welcome by the owner Donna. We had home made lemon scones just out of the oven. The room was beautiful. The bathroom was hugh and the seperate bath and shower cubicle was lovely. Very relaxing with candles and bath robes supplied. The breakfast was one of the best ive had. Everything was grilled and the bread was also home made. Nothing was too much trouble. I can definately recommend The Bank bed and breakfast. I can also recommend Sergios Italian round the corner. Paul and Gill Hertfordshire

Reviewer:Mrs. Gill T | Sat 9th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Awesome Stay - Rating 5/5

We chose the Guest House as the anchor for our 5 day stay in the Borders and were not disappointed. Great room (with heated floor in the bathroom), wonderful and healthy food choices, comfortable and home-like atmosphere. Received lots of helpful information that resulted in a more meaningful visit to the area. If ever we are back in Hawick we will stay here again.

Reviewer:Ms. Elaine F | Fri 17th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Business Trip - May 2016 - Rating 5/5

Great stay whilst away on business, rooms clean and modern and in a very central location!

Reviewer:Mr. Jordan K | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Excellent, nothing is too much trouble. Comfy beds cosy rooms freshly cooked breakfast and friendly staff. Thank you for a very relaxing and comfy stay.

Reviewer:Mr. neil d | Mon 9th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay at the weekend. The room was huge, with tasteful furnishings and lovely big windows. Donna is very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty and my gluten free diet was easily catered for. Would definitely stay here again when visiting Hawick.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jill Livingston| Mon 2nd May 2016 | 3 years ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

As usual a fantastic stay and so good booked in for a couple of nights next week!rooms are stunning and greatlocation

Reviewer:Mr. David H | Sat 9th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent accommodation & host- Rating 5/5

We had a family room which was clean and spacious.Dawn the host was first class in making us feel welcomeBreakfast was superb, central location with good parkingHighly recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Robert E | Tue 5th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Bank Guest House - Rating 5/5

Goodaccommodation and excellent breakfast .Right in the heart of the town with ample car parking.

Reviewer:Mr. David F | Thu 31st Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


November in Hawick - Rating 5/5

Just stayed for one night but really enjoyed it. A lot of that goes down to Donnas' excellent hospitality and the originality of the guest house.It wasn't the easiest place to find but a phone call to Donna resolved that quickly with plenty of parking around the back and possibly to the front on a quiet day.We got the room we asked for which was very decent with good quality bedding materials and nice touches, such as chocolate biscuits and crisps. The smaller details count.Our room had a large bathroom which was what we wanted and it was great.Donna helped with plans for the evening and for our quest to find some purchases the following morning.Finally, breakfast was excellent and cooked to order. I do hate 'troughs' in hotels which is why establishments such as Donna's deserves to do well.Well done and keep it up. Should we back in Hawick we will stay here.

Reviewer:Mr. Derek M | Thu 5th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


The Bank Guest House, Hawick- Rating 5/5

Can't fault the place! Beautifully decorated everywhere and spotlessly clean.The room and breakfast was perfect and Donna's warm friendly hospitality makes you feel very welcome. Would only ever stay here when in Hawick. Thank you!

Reviewer:Miss. Victoria H | Sat 31st Oct 2015 | 4 years ago


Accommodation before golf at Hawick - Rating 5/5

Wonderful slightly quirky accommodation with wonderful hostess.Great location for both Hawick and the golf course.Full English breakfast freshly cooked and finally off street parking.Overall just what was required for a one night stay or longer if necessary.

Reviewer:Mr. Ralph M | Fri 14th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We stayed here for two night and we really enjoyed it.We were situated in the heart of the town. The House is tastefully decorated throughout . Our room had the four poster bed and in the front of the house. The room was lovely and clean, as was the whole house. Breakfast was made by Alex who was a lovely lady, she was full of information on where to visit. We would definitely recommend and would use ourselves again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Doris F | Tue 26th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Bank B&B Hawick- Rating 5/5

Felt very welcome, room lovely and breakfast fantastic. Second time staying in this lovely B&B and would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lorraine W | Wed 6th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect. Lovely room lovely shower room. Friendly hostess home made breakfast. Couldn't find anything to complain about!

Reviewer:Mr. Colin D | Fri 17th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the Cashier's Office and it definitely should not be described as a Basic Double.It is a simply gorgeous room.There was plenty of space and the en suite was perfect.The room was at the top of the building and really warm.The bed was so comfortable, we didn't want to get up!We both had the full breakfast which was absolutely gorgeous. Donna was lovely and friendly and very helpful.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gail G | Sun 22nd Feb 2015 | 5 years ago


A fantastic place and wonderful hosts - Rating 5/5

The welcome received was lovely,our room was very comfortableand the breakfast choice covered everyones needs.Cant wait to come back

Reviewer:Mrs. Gillian L | Mon 10th Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


Fantastic Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the Bank Guest House for 3 wonderful nights. The Bank is operated by Donna who went out of her way to make my stay as enjoyable and memorable as possible. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable. Breakfast is freshly made to order with a great selection for everyone. The location of the guesthouse is perfectly situated in the centre of Hawick where all shops, restaurants, bars and tourists attractions are easily accessible. This is undoubtedly one of the best places I have ever stayed and look forward to returning again sometime soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel G | Tue 30th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

The Bank Guest House was a super choice for our stay in Hawick.Very well furnished room, great breakfast and superb landlady.Will definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. MichaelP | Sat 30th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


We'll be back - Rating 5/5

We were greeted with a wonderful warm scone and tea, which was so comforting after a day's travel.The accommodations are spotlessly clean.The breakfast is excellent.We felt welcome and cared for. We'll be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth B | Sun 17th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Stylish B&B - Rating 5/5

After a slight difficulty in finding The Bank we enjoyed a very comfortable stay and a warm welcome in an excellent location. The only possible criticism is that the shower was a bit feeble.

Reviewer:Mrs. Valerie B | Wed 6th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


A beautiful home - Rating 5/5

We had a really lovely stay in a beautiful room. We had a lovely warm welcomeand were looked after so well at breakfast. We will definitely come back to stay when we return to Scotland.

Reviewer:Julie Joans B | Tue 29th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Boutique bliss - Rating 5/5

My colleagues and I stayed at the Bank for 4 nights in June and it was lovely. The rooms were all beautifully decorated, very clean and well-appointed. Donna was welcoming and friendly throughout and provides a super breakfast. Its in the centre of Hawick and so you could get everywhere easily on foot. I would definitely recommend the Bank :)

Reviewer:Mrs. Jennifer D | Fri 25th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


2nd Time and just as great. - Rating 5/5

Seldom do I stay in the same place twice for work. I have the luxury of being able to pick my own accommodation. But every time I come to Hawick I have and will stay here. From the rooms, to the customer service, to the breakfast to the text service its exactly what I need when staying away with work. Will continue to stay here every time I visit Hawick.

Reviewer:Mr. Adam G | Wed 23rd Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Bank Hotel last night what a lovely warm welcome we got. Shown round the hotel and the facilities. The room was lovely very tastefully decorated and all the added bits were quirky. We had breakfast as well and we were to text the number for the owner in the morning 20 minutes before we went down and the breakfast would be on the table. It was, all grilled and eggs cooked to order.I even got a bit of homemade banana bread which was lovely.I would highly recommend this hotel it was superb.Shower could have done with being a bit bigger but it met our needs.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesley L | Sun 6th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Triathlon base - Rating 4/5

5 of us stayed at the Bank as we were competing in the Hawick triathlon. We couldn't have picked a better place - excellent, large airy rooms, free parking and fantastic breakfast served with a smile.

Reviewer:Mr. James M | Mon 30th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


nice place, very nice host - Rating 4/5

it was a very good stay at the bank house, very nice and clean room and a warm welcome. Thanks a lot

Reviewer:Mrs. Melanie R | Mon 23rd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Great stopover - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night as we were travelling on to the Kintyre but Donna gave us a lovely welcome with tea and home baking.We had a very comfortable night with a very good breakfast in the morning.

Reviewer:Mr. Terry O | Wed 18th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


wee gem - Rating 5/5

Location perfect right in centre of town, room was spotless, bed was like sleeping on a marshmallow lovely! great power shower, breakfast was lovely and the staff were helpful and friendly. The only thing I can find to complain about is that I can't book next year as its fully booked!! and I'm not surprised this is a real wee gem. x

Reviewer:Miss. Pamela J | Tue 10th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Spent one night here and thoroughly enjoyed it. Beautiful building with great accommodation. Very clean, spacious and comfortable. Received a warm welcome with advice about where to eat and to shop for the local cashmere. Very pleased we chose this guest house. The owner's knowledge of the history of the building added an extra layer of interest.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sue W | Sun 8th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


a hidden gem! - Rating 5/5

We spent the last night of our holidays at The Bank Guest House.Having set off from Shetland the day before and feeling slightly weary from the journey we couldn't have wished for a better place to stay!Beautiful but still comfortable room, delicious breakfast &the perfect hostess :)

Reviewer:Mr. Darren H | Wed 4th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


The Bank. - Rating 5/5

Just as good as previous visit.Recommended.

Reviewer:IAN SEATHB | Mon 2nd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

A real gem in the Scottish Borders. The owner, Donna, cannot do enough for you during your stay and the accommodation is clean, modern and the rooms are huge. Cannot recommend this Guest House highly enough. We will be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Scott P | Sat 31st May 2014 | 5 years ago


Beautiful home in a charming town - Rating 4/5

Beautifully restored, great downtown location, friendly host and staff. Only one of our three rooms had hot water for showers evening or morning. Delicious haggis.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth A | Sat 31st May 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 4/5

We only stayed for one night but had a perfect stay. Our room was beautifully decorated and spaciousm, the breakfast was delicious and the service was very attentive - couldn't have asked for more on a flying visit!

Reviewer:Mrs. Francesca H | Thu 29th May 2014 | 5 years ago


The Bank Guest House - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful place to stay,excellent first class accomodation.Great location, we totally enjoyed our stay. A special mention to our Host who gave us a warm welcome and made us feel at home

Reviewer:Mrs. Eileen H | Wed 28th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Bank Guest House - Rating 5/5

Best B &B we've stayed in. Couldn't have been made more welcome by Donna and Billy the proprietors. Would recommend it to anybody.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian L | Sun 25th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Warm & Friendly - Rating 5/5

We were warmly welcomed by our host, Donna, on arrival. Our room was beautifully appointed and toasty warm. Everything was clean and comfortable, and breakfast did not leave me wanting. A fabulous hearty meal and fun conversation has me recommending this property for anyone passing through Hawick.

Reviewer:Mrs. Cindy D | Fri 2nd May 2014 | 5 years ago


Honeymoon - Rating 5/5

HI .Just like to say we had a warm welcome from Donna even although we forgot to give her an arrival time.We had a good time here and took advantage of an off road driving centre near to Hawick.I used the breakfast text service but only managed to get fried eggs one morning.lol lovely cooked breakfast it was too.This is a great place to stay in the heart of Hawick with easy parking

Reviewer:Mr. Ian P | Wed 30th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Our stay at The Bank - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at The Bank which is a beautiful guest house. The room was superb, quiet and the bed was really comfortable. Very clean and great attention to detail. Food was delicious and ample. Donna is definitely a great hostess and nothing was to much trouble. We will recommend The Bank to all our friends. A beautiful, clean, friendly and well run guest house. We will definitely return. The best B&B we have ever stayed in.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher B | Mon 28th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Last Minute Booking - Rating 5/5

We were attending a family wedding in Hawick and decided to book last minute accommodation the night before. The booking process was easy and Donna provided directions via email the following morning. This was required as the Guest House does not have a big sign on the front of the building.Donna greeted us at the door and was extremely welcoming. We had booked a smaller room but were given a larger room at no extra cost. The room was lovely and extremely well equipped. There were lots of extra little touches. In the morning you could text your breakfast preference so that it was ready for you.I would definitely recommend The Bank and would stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joanne A | Mon 28th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


the scotts - Rating 5/5

Husband and I needed to recharge our batteries, could not have picked a better place to stay. Donna was a brilliant host . The rooms were clean and comfortable with some lovely luxurious touches bubble bath , body lotion , bath robes , good tea and coffee making facilities . The breakfast was excellent with a quite a varied choice. We will most definitely be back

Reviewer:Mrs. Caroline Scott Caroline S | Sun 9th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Splendid! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely night there recently! The bedroom and the breakfast were both brilliant, served by one of the nicest landlady i have met. The decor is well thought out and it all fits together nicely. We hope to stay there again soonx

Reviewer:Mr. Paul N | Fri 28th Feb 2014 | 6 years ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

An Excellent place to stay if visiting or passing through Hawick. The accommodation is very good and the breakfast excellent. A very friendly atmosphere where an excellent host made us feel very welcome. Highly recommended

Reviewer:Sean M | Sat 22nd Feb 2014 | 6 years ago


please have us back- Rating 5/5

Wow - excellent location, parking and town . The rooms were very tastefully decorated, and by far the most comfortable bed and duvet in a guesthouse. Breakfast and our chef and waitress were so friendly and could not do enough to help .... and Bonus of Bonus - such a reasonable price - we have already recommended The Bank - and we do hope to be back in the future - what a wonderful experience and thank you. Julie, Carol, Neil and Keith - North Yorkshire

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie J | Mon 17th Feb 2014 | 6 years ago


Fab Stay - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a fab stay at The Bank Guest House. We received a lovely warm welcome from Donna. Our room was beautifully decorated and absolutely massive! Breakfast was excellent - tasty and fresh. Alex was friendly and attentive throughout breakfast service. Lovely wee touches during our stay such as including crisps and choccie biscuits in the tea/coffee tray, chance to pre-order breakfast via text and a fridge stocked with cans of juice for guests. Can't wait to book our next trip.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tracy D | Sun 16th Feb 2014 | 6 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed two nights at the Bank Guest House and really loved it - a glitch in online booking was easily solved and Donna was a fantastic, friendly and flexible host. Breakfast was really good as well.Hope I can return to stay again soon!

Reviewer:Mrs. Courtney Van De W | Thu 6th Feb 2014 | 6 years ago


mrs key - Rating 5/5

hi our stay was lovely decor of rooms beautiful welcoming and comfortable . Our host was very friendly thank you

Reviewer:Eileen KeyB | Wed 29th Jan 2014 | 6 years ago


Perfect Weekend Retreat - Rating 5/5

We could not have been made more welcome by Donna our host who is wonderfully warm and nothing was to much trouble.The hotel is finished to a very high standard and the rooms are beautifully furnished.My wife and I will be staying at The Bank again in the near future and will most certainly recommend our friends do the same.Thank you for a great weekend and we will see you again soon Paul and Donna.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul R | Thu 26th Dec 2013 | 6 years ago


Would definitely stay again - Rating 5/5

I stayed at The Bank with my niece as we were visiting family in Hawick. The room was beautiful - tastefully decorated, very spacious, double and single bed plus a sofa, high ceilings, shutters on the sash windows. We stayed in October and the rooms were pleasantly warm. Donna is an excellent host - very friendly but knows when to back off and leave you alone. We had a delicious breakfast and she catered well for my vegetarian needs - vegetarian sausage and haggis! Will definitely stay here whenever we are going to Hawick.

Reviewer:Mrs. Katherine D | Sun 27th Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


Great Place! - Rating 5/5

I just stayed for one night, but loved it and wished I was staying longer. A wonderful building, beautifully adapted to make it look like a boutique hotel, but with the friendliness of a good B&B. Friendly welcome, great room (almost a suite!) and lovely, freshly prepared and very hot breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Derek J | Thu 3rd Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


Great couple of day's - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a great couple of day's at Donna's wonderful home. A warm welcome was had on arrival. Nothing seems to be too much trouble and as many other guest have said the breakfasts are enormous. We would recommend The Bank to anyone travelling to this area or even if you are just passing through and need a great place to stay, Donna will give you a warm welcome just as she did with us.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith R | Tue 17th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Wonderful Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very much enjoyed my stay in this beautiful guest house in lovely Scottish Borders.I don't usually choose B&B Accommodation but I am very glad I choose this one.The room with en suite was very tastefully decorated and had everything you could need, including hairdryer, ipod player, wine glasses.Even chocolate biscuits with tea and coffee.Breakfast was freshly cooked and by simply texting in the morning, was ready for you whenever you wanted - brilliant idea.Donna is very helpful and pleasant.When your booking is confirmed you receive very clear instructions to find the house.Would highly recommend this B&B and will certainly go back if ever in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary M | Tue 17th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Review of The Bank, Hawick - Rating 5/5

Superb! Warm welcome, very comfortable room and great breakfast.Would stay again like a shot !

Reviewer:Mr. Richard R | Mon 9th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


high, higher, highest! - Rating 5/5

I cannot think of anything negative about The Bank. Perfection is the standard, for the rooms and the building in general, as well forbreakfast and the kindness/helpfulness of the owner/staff. Definitely a place to come back again!

Reviewer:Mr. Maarten Van G | Tue 7th May 2013 | 6 years ago


Quiet Bed on Main Street - Rating 4/5

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Bank guest house after we found it. We went to the tourist bureau to ask about street names. The breakfast was wonderful and the bed great. Would stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joyce B | Sun 7th Apr 2013 | 6 years ago


22/12/2012 - Rating 5/5

A lovely Guest House, rooms are spacious and a special mention for Donna, the owner, who could not have been more welcoming.

Reviewer:Mr. Fred S | Fri 28th Dec 2012 | 7 years ago


Great Overnight stop - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic overnight stay at the Bank As all other reviews say Donna is really friendly &makes you very welcome The room was great - My wife (fussiest person in the world &senior travel industry exec) thought the décor was brilliant Breakfast was fab All in all great stay More like a small boutique hotel than a traditional B &B Highly recommended

Reviewer:Mr. DavidD | Sat 27th Oct 2012 | 7 years ago


Hospitality- Rating 4/5

As I write this I am looking at the picture on screen of the room we had which was lovely also comfortable 'the breakfast was great and the friendly atmosphere.The only downside was the noise from the High Street on the Saturday evening... but would not put us off coming again as that may have been a one off.Thanks for nice hospitality.

Reviewer:Mrs. Catherine H | Wed 24th Oct 2012 | 7 years ago


Bank guest house - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house.Friendly host in Donna and standard of service was of the highest.Would definitely stay here again.Treated like one of the family.Would recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne H | Mon 22nd Oct 2012 | 7 years ago


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

A great discovery will certainly return. Comfortable, clean, homely, decor fits well with age of property, excellent base for travelling around area. Donna is the perfect host who ensures that you are made to feel welcome, she also ensures you are comfortable and cooks a braw breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Kenny B | Tue 2nd Oct 2012 | 7 years ago


Three Nights Stay - Rating 5/5

Yet another memorable stay and Donna was as bubbly as ever.

Reviewer:Mr. Bernard B | Wed 29th Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


friendly b & b - Rating 5/5

i would recommend the bank as a great place to stay, the breakfast is superb and the rooms lovely, but ask for a back room its quieter

Reviewer:Mrs. Lorraine A | Mon 27th Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


top notch - Rating 4/5

never judge a book by it,s cover.this guest house is a jewel in hawich.it is spotless very well decorated.great sized rooms.and the hospitality by donna second to none well done donna

Reviewer:Mr. SidneyJ | Fri 8th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


Cashmere - Rating 5/5

Great room, spacious and well appointed.Very friendly , helpful and welcoming owner. Good food, central location with on site parking.Ticked all the boxes for us.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew I | Wed 11th Apr 2012 | 7 years ago


Perfect stay! - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome set the tone for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The rooms had all the facilities one could possibly need. Breakfast was delicious and I would have no hesitation in recommending the Bank House to anyone planning on visiting the Borders!

Reviewer:Mrs. Jacqueline H | Fri 9th Mar 2012 | 7 years ago


Bank Guest House visit - Rating 5/5

Excellent location, lovely house. Best kippers I've had.Thank you

Reviewer:Julia B | Mon 20th Feb 2012 | 8 years ago